Useful sources of information, support and advice Blaenau Gwent


This list is by no means exhaustive, but designed to signpost to some key sources of useful information, support and advice.


GP Surgery, Optician, Dentist and Pharmacy locator:

https://abuhb.nhs.wales/community-services/gps-dentists-etc/gps/?CFID=166d48ae-bb0c-4f95-98cc-6a4a7045d096&CFTOKEN=0


NHS Direct Wales symptom checker:

https://www.nhsdirect.wales.nhs.uk/SelfAssessments/symptomcheckers/? ScName=CoronaVirusCOVID19&SCTId=175


Telephone NHS Direct 111 for urgent care and advice — Only call 111 if you cannot get help online 


For a medical emergency dial 999


Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council:  01495 311556 https://www.blaenau-gwent.gov.uk/

 
Tai Calon Community Housing:  0300 303 1717 https://www.taicalon.org/
 
Melin Homes:  01495 745910 https://www.melinhomes.co.uk/
 
Linc Cymru:  0800 072 0966 https://www.linc-cymru.co.uk/
 
Welsh Government support for business:  0300 060 3000
 
Blaenau Gwent Foodbank:  Find your local foodbank here: https://blaenaugwent.foodbank.org.uk/locations/  

 

The Silver Line:  free confidential helpline providing information, friendship and advice to older people, open 24 hours a day everyday of the year. Call: 0800 4 70 80 90  https://www.thesilverline.org.uk/
 
Citizens Advice:  03444 77 20 20 

 

Citizens Advice - What does Coronavirus mean for you?  https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/health/coronavirus-what-it-means-for-you/

 

Llamu Homeless Helpline: 0800 328 0292 (5pm - 9pm out of hours)
 
Age Cymru Gwent:  01633 783330
 
The Welsh 24hr Domestic Abuse helpline:  08088 010 800 
 
Samaritans:  116 123 free from any phone or 0330 094 5717 local call charges apply
 
Mind Cymru Infoline: Telephone: 0300 123 3393, Email: info@mind.org.uk, Text: 86463 (9am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (except for bank holidays).
 
Cyfannol Women’s Aid:  01495 742459 https://cyfannol.org.uk/
 
Gwent Drug and Alcohol Service:  0333 999 3577 https://www.gdas.wales/

British Red Cross: Ways in which you can help those in your community if you are safe and well and advice for those who need to self-isolate.

https://www.redcross.org.uk/about-us/what-we-do/uk-emergency-response/coronavirus-and-the-power-of-kindness